Eric and I have been praying for this night all week. Praying for parents and babies all over the country and the possible interrupted sleep. Praise God! The fireworks and noisy passersby have not waken her yet. However, burps and our dog barking at a late night visitor have woken her twice this evening.

Even with our best efforts, we can't pray against all evils on our own. Our thought processes and limited comprehension of the spiritual realm stunts our capacity for perfect prayer. Even with our best intentions and hopes to protect ourselves and our children, there is only one sure guarantee that the best and most appropriate prayers will reach the Father's ears.  That is the intercession of Jesus at the right hand of God the Father..

Oh God, I don't know what specific evils to pray against tonight, but I know that You know all things.  I trust that you love me more than I could ever comprehend and I want the best that You have planned for me. Thank You Jesus for interceding for us and giving what we really need.

"Consequently, he is able to save to the uttermost those who draw near
to God through him, since he always lives to make intercession for
them." (Hebrews
7:25 ESV)




Leave a Reply.